Sitting on the Dock of the Bay

PicMonkey Collage

 

 

We were able to cross a few things off of our Summer 2013 Dog Bowl List this weekend! While it was a bit difficult to juggle my camera and two dogs (we took both Tonka & Gaige, but let Miss Georgia enjoy the air conditioning and a frozen kong at home) we had an amazing time! I didn’t think it was fair that I was the only one who would walk away with souvenirs from our fun day at Misty Pines, and so I planted my butt on the bank to capture a few shots of happy dogs and proud owners. Hope you all enjoy!

 

 

 

DSC_0023

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0025

 

DSC_0030

 

DSC_0031

 

DSC_0034

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0044

DSC_0058

I loved how there were so many breeds and types of dogs represented. Dock diving is for anyone and everyone!

DSC_0061

DSC_0071

Tonka was the resident ball retriever... if anyone left their toy in the water, he would leap in and return it to them!

Tonka was the resident ball retriever… if anyone left their toy in the water, he would leap in and return it to them!

 

DSC_0076

DSC_0078

Splash Landing!

Splash Landing!

 

This sweet pup was handled by a young boy, and their bond was palpable

This sweet pup was handled by a young boy, and their bond was palpable

 

DSC_0104DSC_0108

DSC_0109

DSC_0110

DSC_0111

Negotiating...

Negotiating…

 

What a gorgeous dog!

What a gorgeous dog!

 

DSC_0116

This was a beautiful dog! I can only imagine how much time her owner had to spend on grooming when she got home, however!

This was a beautiful dog! I can only imagine how much time her owner had to spend on grooming when she got home, however!

 

DSC_0127

 

Weeeeee!

Weeeeee!

 

DSC_0132

 

Leap of faith

Leap of faith

 

 

Ha!

This dog loved his job!

 

Hey, we know them!

Hey, we know them!

 

We had a few people stop us to compliment Tonka’s obedience and focus, as well as his athleticism. Someone even asked if I was a dog trainer! He always makes me look good. (No comment about our other little black dog…)

 

Patiently waiting...

Patiently waiting…

 

Seriously?

Seriously?

 

DSC_0147

So close...

So close…

 

He caught it!

He caught it!

We had such a great day, and want to thank Misty Pines and the trainer Dan. You did such a great job managing a bunch of energetic dogs and their owners, and the experience couldn’t have been more positive for any of us. I hope you all enjoy these photos! Please feel free to get in touch if you see your dog and would like me to email originals to you. I have plenty more where these came from!

PS- I need more zoom!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Sitting on the Dock of the Bay

  1. Thank you so VERY much for taking and sharing these photos! Joisie (my Rottie pup) and I have been having all kinds of fun since she arrived as a baby and there have been many times when I wish I had photos of our adventures. Without bringing a camera and a friend along, it’s next to impossible. Thanks again!

  2. What a great place to take the doggies and Tonka really kicked some butt with his high flying, I would have to throw a steak before my dogs would even contemplate jumping into the water πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Dogs are People too! | And Foster Makes Five

  4. This is so cool! I need to try and find a place like this here, though I’m not sure any of mine would actually enjoy it. But it doesn’t hurt to try!

  5. Pingback: One-Year Anniversary | And Foster Makes Five

The best part about blogging? Feedback from people like you!

