Life is a Highway

You guys. Have you ever known me to be speechless? I wouldn’t go quite that far, but I’m seriously close. Some of you may remember (smarties!) that I am currently in the scenic, rolling hills of New York attending the Animal Farm Foundation Language and Advocacy Internship! The trip has only just begun, and it is already vastly exceeding my lofty expectations. I’m seriously in my own version of heaven. My schedule is jam-packed with amazing dog-related seminars, lectures, and activities the next few days, and I promise I am collecting lots of information and photos to share with all of you! That is, if I ever decide to return (that is to be determined… if someone could deliver my dogs to me, there might not be any question! Oh, and that ol’ ball & chain of mine, too! I kid, I kid.) The scenery on my way here was so drop dead gorgeous that I almost teared up at the good fortune and serendipity that has led me to such an amazing opportunity. I am so blessed.

Ok sorry but this one upload took 10 minutes... so you'll have to wait in anticipation for the rest upon my return!

Ok sorry but this one upload took 10 minutes… so you’ll have to wait in anticipation for the rest upon my return!

(Please note, I risked my life on the side of back roads and blind turns to obtain these pictures for my loyal readers. You’re welcome.)

On my travels, I was able to stop in and visit some of the amazing women behind our rescue, LCPO (soon to undergo a name change). Those of you out there that are geography wizards might have picked up on the fact that we are located about 4 hours from the rescue with which we volunteer. The whole story behind that is one for another day, but because of that, I don’t often get to interact with the other leaders face-to-face as often as I’d like. I took this trip as an opportunity to do just that! Some of you may know that our rescue recently pulled a mom and 8 pups from a shelter in the south, and so I couldn’t resist stopping in to do some puppy snuggling!

photo

Baby Marshmellow!

Baby Marshmellow!

mel2

I may not have time to squeeze in a post tomorrow, but please know that while I will of course have lots to share with you from this exciting trip, we also have a busy weekend jam packed with some fun dog adventures. We will be crossing some things off of our Summer Dog Bowl List! So next week will be full of fun posts and awesome pictures. Be sure to check in with us!

5 thoughts on “Life is a Highway

  1. Oh my word, Marshmellow is too cute for words!!!! Thank you for risking life and limb to get us the photos. Sounds like an absolutely wonderful time and definitely my version of heaven as well. Looking forward to all the updates

  2. Pingback: Animal Farm Foundation: The Experience | And Foster Makes Five

The best part about blogging? Feedback from people like you!

