(Not Really) Wordless Wednesday: Photos

I have always been a person who has an obsession with photos. Early in life, I fell in love with the way a snapshot could capture a moment in time, portray a person’s heart, and convey their soul. To me, it is an art form that is unparalleled. When we leave a place, lose a person, or grow another year older, there are some things that we will never be able to get back. Photos are one way to hold onto those memories and keep them alive in our hearts.

It is because of all of that, that I will be eternally grateful to my friend Jacquie at The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood. I met her as Super Mom, but soon found her to be the most talented person I’ve ever come across. She is one of those people that not only tries her hand at everything, but she also works at it until she is the best (or it just comes naturally, not sure which). She is a phenomenal artist, wife, and baker, her photos and writing can bring tears to your eyes, and she is a whiz with a sewing machine. Add in that she is an incredibly optimistic, caring, funny, vivacious person, and a good friend to boot, and you will understand why I admire her so.

I asked her to come over to our house to take some photos of us with the dogs for a new business venture I am starting. I expected them to be good, but what she captured literally took my breath away. This is the greatest gift I could have ever asked for, and I will treasure these photos for the rest of my life. Not only did she capture the heavenly lighting and gorgeous backdrops, but she truly displayed the essence of our personalities, as well as our dogs, and the love we all share. I am so touched… but without further adieu, I will let the pictures do the rest of the talking! Let me know what you think… and if you are anywhere near the Pittsburgh area, walk-don’t-run to sign yourself up for some photos with the infamous Miss Jacquie!

_MG_3770 And Foster Makes Five002 And Foster Makes Five003 And Foster Makes Five004 And Foster Makes Five005 And Foster Makes Five006 And Foster Makes Five007 And Foster Makes Five008 And Foster Makes Five009 And Foster Makes Five011 And Foster Makes Five012 And Foster Makes Five016 And Foster Makes Five017 And Foster Makes Five0021 And Foster Makes Five0031 And Foster Makes Five0041 And Foster Makes Five0051 And Foster Makes Five0061 And Foster Makes Five0071 And Foster Makes Five0081 And Foster Makes Five0091 And Foster Makes Five0101 And Foster Makes Five0111 And Foster Makes Five0121 And Foster Makes Five0131

 

PS- This is so not wordless… but I’m not even a little bit sorry!

10 thoughts on “(Not Really) Wordless Wednesday: Photos

The best part about blogging? Feedback from people like you!

