(Never really) Wordless Wednesday: Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

Why do all of our photos feature sleeping pups? Is it because they are that lazy, or just extra-adorable when silent still snoozing? Either way, I love them all to pieces! Now, what do you think they are dreaming about?

Look at that little paw... Gaige and her daddy

Look at that little paw… Gaige and her daddy

I can't get enough of those ears!

I can’t get enough of those ears!

She buried her head under the covers... not ready to wake up!

She buried her head under the covers… not ready to wake up!

Even the kitty cat Bella gets in on the snuggle-bug action

Even the kitty cat Bella gets in on the snuggle-bug action

Big dog in a little chair...

Big dog in a little chair…

Makes my heart melt... even if their large and in charge presence did kick me to the couch!

Makes my heart melt… even if their large and in charge presence did kick me to the couch!

Comfy, G?

Comfy, G?

Look at those lips!

Look at those lips!

My own real-life teddy bear!

My own real-life teddy bear!

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “(Never really) Wordless Wednesday: Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

  1. Ha! Your post made me laugh. I was going through our photos last night and I think 90% of them are of out two sleeping together! Sometimes you just can’t resist all that adorable-ness. Plus, it might be the only time they are not moving and so the only time the camera can really catch them….

  2. Majority of my photos are of mine sleeping also and I feel like blog readers probably think we are shut-ins! My issue is that walking two requires both hands so the only time I’m hands free to snap a photo is when they are asleep! Your photos are ADORABLE!!!! Love it!

  3. Lol. Your pictures are amazing and so, so funny and adorable. I like the one in which you mention the lips because I love dogs with what I call floppy or loose lips. My girl, Alex, does not have that so whenever I see a dog that does, I love to see it:)

The best part about blogging? Feedback from people like you!

